Go Back   Forums > Community Chatterbox > Gaming Zone
Memberlist Forum Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Search Forums:
Click here to use Advanced Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2017, 07:55 PM   #11
twillight
Home Sweet Abandonia
 
twillight's Avatar

 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Var, Hungary
Posts: 1,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystvan View Post
Thanks for the suggestions. By the way, I knew that the Icewind Dale is also focuses more on the story than it would be on hack-'n-slash like Torchlight.
I'd warn though that Icewind Dale is most focused on micromanaging your battles. And that money is scarce. And metaknowledge of items (weapons) is a must-have.
__________________
Nothing has a meaning. You can't even say it has no meaning as that'd mean it has. - Godkiller, Defender of Anarchy
twillight is offline                         Send a private message to twillight
Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2017, 10:56 AM   #12
The Fifth Horseman
FUTURE SCIENCE BASTARD
 
The Fifth Horseman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Opole, Poland
Posts: 14,263
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by twillight View Post
Warcraft runs in dosbox I think, and is just waaay outdated nao.
The original does. Warcraft 2 had a native Windows version in the form of Warcraft 2: Battle.Net Edition
__________________

"God. Can't you people see I'm trying to commit a crime against science and nature here?"
-- Reed Richards
The Fifth Horseman is offline                         Send a private message to The Fifth Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 02:00 AM   #13
Mystvan
Hero Gamer
 
Mystvan's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 478
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Fifth Horseman View Post
The original does. Warcraft 2 had a native Windows version in the form of Warcraft 2: Battle.Net Edition
Now I remember. When I used the infamous Windows ME (looks like a Millennium Bug) I was able to run some old games like “Master of Magic” and some other games whose names I do not remember seeing as my memory is failing.

I believe it was back then when there was no DOSBox and / or I did not know of its existence.

And once seen, I will need more GB for my memory so my brain will not freeze or the feared Blue Screen will appear.

Hasta la Vista, Vista (I think I will need the Recycle Bin urgently to delete the nonsense in my brainiac)...
__________________


Mystvan is offline                         Send a private message to Mystvan
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Starcraft II Cycieties Gaming Zone 3 07-10-2010 02:22 PM
No Lan in Starcraft 2 TheChosen Gaming Zone 37 28-07-2009 06:07 PM
Starcraft 2 Tulac Gaming Zone 72 11-10-2007 12:12 PM
Starcraft Bobbin Threadbare Mêlée Island 17 23-07-2007 05:30 PM
Starcraft Abi79 Troubleshooting 13 04-12-2006 06:20 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump
 


The current time is 06:24 AM (GMT)

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.