Forums

Forums (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/index.php)
-   Troubleshooting (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Dosbox Running At 320x200 Resolution? (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/showthread.php?t=3046)

The Fifth Horseman 10-02-2005 02:31 PM

So, been pl... reviewing... Mech Warrior 1, and the game looks kind of ugly, as its original resolution is 320x200 and stupid DosBox does not support it, only 320x240.
You can imagine how the result looks, with the game window squashed somewhat and two ugly pink lines over and under it. I'm running it on DosBox v 0.61 (0.63 cannot run MechWarrior at all).

Any ideas how can I solve the problem? I already tried messing around with fixed resolution and setting it to 320x200, but it doesn't work.

Data 14-02-2005 12:14 PM

uhm setting the full resolution to 320x240 and enabling aspect

The Fifth Horseman 14-02-2005 03:11 PM

Sorry, forgot to edit that post... found my answer. This is: I am blindest of blind idiots. Mistyped one digit in the res settings and didn't notice it at all. Now that DosBox rounds the res input up... :whistle:

Correct settings in DosBox are 640x400, and then it works a charm.


The current time is 06:22 AM (GMT)

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.