Forums

Forums (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/index.php)
-   Forgotten Games Bureau (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/forumdisplay.php?f=79)
-   -   Old combat 2 player game - shooting at each other (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/showthread.php?t=46962)

Rango7777 22-11-2020 06:44 AM

Old combat 2 player game - shooting at each other

Hi,

I'm very happy to have found this forum. Recently I started playing again games from my childhood times. There was one game which I played a lot with friend of mine on some system - as far as I remember a cartridge one somewhere around end of the 80ies and beginning of the 90ies, it was bought and imported from Japan. We were kids in communist land playing on a technical wonder from the West :-) I tried searching it online but to no avail.

So the required information:

Year played: 1989-1991;
Year released: should be in the 80ies;
System: Some cartridge system with controllers, bought in Japan;
Gameplay: Two player mode, each player controlled a guy with a gun at each end of the screen. The goal was to shoot the other player in order to win. The players could hide behind obstacles and then shoot thru them as well. Can't remember really if the ammo was limited.
Graphic: 2d, it was connected to a CRT/TV
Music/Sound: can't remember

I'll be really grateful if someone keeps memory of this obscure game.

Thanks in advance!

Smiling Spectre 22-11-2020 09:06 AM

If it's Japanese, and with cartridges, it must be NES or SNES. Unfortunately, I never had any of them, so I don't know games there. Still, others must know.

Scatty 22-11-2020 10:16 AM