Forums

Forums (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/index.php)
-   Community News & Feedback (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Quiz Error? (Send us your feedback) (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/showthread.php?t=26398)

slx 05-01-2011 11:18 PM

Quiz Error? (Send us your feedback)
 
:o

:protest: and once again... :protest:

i know the correct answer for quiz of the day today and i gave the answer to the quiz and it didn't accept it!!! :no:

this was the fifth or sixth time that this has happened to me. :cry:

why does it happen? :sos:

if someone says i'm only kidding, the today correct answer is 'A MAGICAL MYSTERY GAME'! :facts:
:hammer:

DarthHelmet86 06-01-2011 02:33 AM

Yep seems to be another Quiz error, it happens sometimes when the site decides to play funny games with us. There are good reasons for why it does them but I can't remember what they are, something to do with two versions of the node and the Quiz looking for the old one, but the drop down giving the new one.

I searched the game, found the screenshot, got the name from the drop down and was Incorrect. Just so people know.

Oh and does someone want to edit that name out so that if this does get fixed it's not sitting there. :p

Finn MacCool 06-01-2011 04:40 PM

there's also another possible error that has to do with the quiz:
the current screenshot can be found under both "xxx" and "xxx".

dosraider 06-01-2011 06:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Finn MacCool (Post 420132)
...the current screenshot can be found under
both "xxx" and "xxx".

Nope.
I know which games you mean and: no, the zcreenies ain't the same.
There is one detail in today's quiz sceenie that can tell you which game is the correct one.
And yes, if you input the correct game name, you get your PoE (as yours truly did, of course)

Tomorrow I'll post a pic with the difference and how to determine about what game the quiz was about.

Quote:

Originally Posted by DarthHelmet86 (Post 420097)
Yep seems to be another Quiz error, it happens sometimes when the site decides to play funny games with us. There are good reasons for why it does them but I can't remember what they are, something to do with two versions of the node and the Quiz looking for the old one, but the drop down giving the new one.

I searched the game, found the screenshot, got the name from the drop down and was Incorrect. Just so people know.

Oh and does someone want to edit that name out so that if this does get fixed it's not sitting there. :p

... Nope Darth, it's not a quiz error, and you got the wrong screenshot.
No need to edit the game name or anything, you screwed up, not the quiz.

Finn MacCool 06-01-2011 09:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dosraider (Post 420144)
Nope.
I know which games you mean and: no, the zcreenies ain't the same.
There is one detail in today's quiz sceenie that can tell you which game is the correct one.

ahhh, there's a tiny red dotted line in one of them - never mind.

slx 06-01-2011 09:25 PM

thanks the answers!

dosraider 06-01-2011 10:06 PM

Fury has a dot path line, Pac in time has a small Pacman thingie in the screenie.
http://img708.imageshack.us/img708/6043/pacfury.th.png
Not the same, capiche? :p

DarthHelmet86 07-01-2011 01:39 AM

TA pointed out why this game has the screenshot on two games, and thats fine....if a little odd. Makes the quiz a little bit harder. :p

marko river 08-01-2011 10:38 PM

There are also issues with oldwarez list that may get in the way with quiz... just so you know.

slx 08-01-2011 11:45 PM

again...
 
:o
and today again... :omg:
i had known the correct answer again and i got the same error sign again! :wacko:
:no:


The current time is 09:57 AM (GMT)

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.