Forums

Forums (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/index.php)
-   Games Discussion (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Syndicate (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/showthread.php?t=121)

Kosta 11-03-2004 11:42 AM

Syndicate
 
Feel free to comment and discuss this game here. Also, if you have any useful tips or tricks don't hesitate to share them with the others! Thanks!

Review

LotharGR 08-04-2004 02:51 PM

A very inderesting game was syndicate 2 also... I liked its 3D graphics ( although as a game it offered very few in comparison with syndicate 1 ) ... Is syndicade 2 abandonware?

Anonymous 26-04-2004 05:07 PM

Syndicate Wars is available for download over at Home of the Underdogs.

Anonymous 07-05-2004 05:16 AM

People should probably know that Syndicate Wars will no longer work properly on machines with CPUs of 2GHz or more.

Game speed is far too fast so you must use CPU slowdown programs. However, the game is badly designed (not gameplay but coding) so any slow down programs only make the game EXTREMELY CHOPPY.

Anonymous 09-05-2004 09:04 PM

OMG, I finally found it!
Syndicate! I was so good in this game ones, I wonder how I'm now :?
When I first started to find abonden games I was accually just looking for
Doom 2 (Which you almost can find anywhere)

God damn this is a good game, the Syndicate War wrecked the game becouse it was so bad.
I don't need to look anymore for abonden games anymore.

PS: Got Incredible Machines? That was really a fun game :lol:
Ah yes, good old times :roll:

The Niles 09-05-2004 09:31 PM

You might be able to find Doom2 anywere but it is not abandonware but oldwarez and therefore even more illegal as abandonware. But have fun with Syndicate.

Anonymous 20-05-2004 04:41 PM

There is no setsound utlitly or setup for sound at all for syndicate. You'll have to manually edit synd.bat and edit the IO port, dma and irq for your soundcard. Even though it doesn't seem to like my soundcard on my old 486 nor my 1.8ghz. :/

Anonymous 02-07-2004 04:35 PM

Best game ever! no discussion about that!!!!

Anonymous 16-07-2004 06:54 PM

savegame doesn't work ... sound either ... y ?

FreeFreddy 16-07-2004 07:28 PM

Quote:

savegame doesn't work ... sound either ... y ?
Try that out, I posted this on troubleshooting thread, sticky syndicate:
Quote:

By the way: you can't save/load your games in Syndicate when not running the game under DosBox? Then create this *new folder on the same drive the game is installed with that name: C:/SYND/SAVE and all shold be fine after that. Well, at least that was problem on my game...


The current time is 01:57 PM (GMT)

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.