Forums

Forums (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/index.php)
-   Troubleshooting (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Princess Maker 2: Help Pleese (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/showthread.php?t=3065)

Guest 11-02-2005 04:12 AM

Im new to this, and I really like the idea.
Im just dont know how to actually start the game.
The game in question is Princess maker 2
I try the install comand and it doesnt even work.
I just wanted to know if im doing something wrong

Using: Windows XP, DosBox

Thanx

The Fifth Horseman 11-02-2005 09:01 AM

Jeez, another newb... hopefully not a n00b.

In many old games the "install" file is used only to configure the sound and graphics settings. It would be neccesary to run it when playing from DosBox to get proper sound settings.

The actual game executable is labeled pm2.exe . Does this solve the problem?

Misskosmic 11-10-2009 01:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Guest (Post 61557)
Im new to this, and I really like the idea.
Im just dont know how to actually start the game.
The game in question is Princess maker 2
I try the install comand and it doesnt even work.
I just wanted to know if im doing something wrong

Using: Windows XP, DosBox

Thanx

extract the PM2 folder in your C drive, so that it's located at c:\PM2\

After you open DosBox, type "Mount C C:\PM2\" and hit enter.
Now type "C:\" and hit enter
Now type "PM2" and hit enter, and the game should start up! Hold down F3 to make animations play at warp speed during gameplay, like a fast-forward button.

~Misskosmic

steelsmiter 03-04-2010 06:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Misskosmic (Post 385224)
extract the PM2 folder in your C drive, so that it's located at c:\PM2\

After you open DosBox, type "Mount C C:\PM2\" and hit enter.
Now type "C:\" and hit enter
Now type "PM2" and hit enter, and the game should start up! Hold down F3 to make animations play at warp speed during gameplay, like a fast-forward button.

~Misskosmic