Forums

Forums (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/index.php)
-   Blah, blah, blah... (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Hello,I'm a newbie! (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/showthread.php?t=18169)

KlinH4xx0r 08-11-2008 05:52 PM

Hello,I'm a newbie!

Hello to all of Abandonia! I decided to join this after some time.I found it while searching a site where I could download free full Re-Volt.This is the site of my dreams.So many good games,so little time to choose.About me: I'm a 13-year-old boy, I totally love games and forum and chat discussion.Also I have some technical problem: each time I download a "dosgame" I have some DOS programs and files.When I click something like INSTALL or SETUP or the DOS representing the game,it starts,then it closes with an error message,something with "unhandled exception".Can anyone please tell me what should I do?:wall::wall:

The Fifth Horseman 08-11-2008 06:04 PM

Quote:

Also I have some technical problem: each time I download a "dosgame" I have some DOS programs and files.When I click something like INSTALL or SETUP or the DOS representing the game,it starts,then it closes with an error message,something with "unhandled exception".Can anyone please tell me what should I do?
It's a very common problem for anyone who tries to run these games on modern operating systems.
Fortunately, there is a program called DOSBox that solves it.
A Beginner's Guide to DOSBox should get you up to speed in no time. :)

dosraider 08-11-2008 06:04 PM

Meheh, a new victim, do we kill it now or do we wait it grows a bit?

Welcome welcome welcome.:)
For your problems, read and learn:
>A beginner's guide to DosBox<
>wtf IS dos bOX AND DOES IT WORK ON wIN xp?<
And there is a 'troubleshooting' sub , especially for .... euuuuuurhhh ..... yep, troubleshooting.

[Edit]
:huh:
Not nice Fifth, posting whilst I'm typing.
Boooooooooooooooooooooo.

_r.u.s.s. 08-11-2008 06:20 PM