Forums

Forums (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/index.php)
-   Games Discussion (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Gloriana (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/showthread.php?t=13643)

Kosta 02-03-2007 07:45 PM

Gloriana
 
Feel free to comment and discuss this game here. Also, if you have any useful tips or tricks don't hesitate to share them with the others! Thanks!

Review and Download (if available)

DDTY 03-03-2007 12:25 PM

Im downloading... soon i will edit/post what i think of the game

beliar 03-03-2007 03:31 PM

Is there any way to change the language to german? There seem to be folders for the texts but i don't see any way to set the language.
I already clicked the wrong options a few times cause i didn't know the words - i guess they are written in an older english.

If theres no way i guess i could try to rename the folders as a last resort.

Edit:
Oh, well. Forget it. Only one folder has the (english) texts. Strangely, its the QUESTD one.

Guest 03-03-2007 07:42 PM

Just so you know I got it running perfectly in win98 without dosbox no setup required I just extracted and started it but the videos won't play where they removed or is it my hardware?

tomf 03-03-2007 07:43 PM

Sorry that was me I forgot to log in

red_avatar 03-03-2007 08:34 PM

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Guest @ Mar 3 2007, 08:42 PM) [snapback]281759[/snapback]</div>
Quote:

Just so you know I got it running perfectly in win98 without dosbox no setup required I just extracted and started it but the videos won't play where they removed or is it my hardware?
[/b]
Few people still use Windows 98 though - Win98 won't even install on modern PCs anymore. It's great to see Dosbox work on so many systems.

Guest 03-03-2007 09:12 PM

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Guest @ Mar 3 2007, 07:42 PM) [snapback]281759[/snapback]</div>
Quote:

Just so you know I got it running perfectly in win98 without dosbox no setup required
[/b]
Well, Win98 was still based on DOS, so it's no wonder the still works in that! After all, why would you even want to emulate DOS (with DOSBox) if you still have the REAL DOS on your computer.

And now I guess somebody who uses pure DOS (without any windows installed on the PC) will also tell us how he doesn't need DOSBox to play this game :bleh:

3nergizer 04-03-2007 10:29 AM

I experience a very slow game play using DOSBOX 0.70!! Does somebody have the same problem?

Greetz, 3n

Guest 05-03-2007 06:17 AM

3nergizer you have or a slow pc(dosbox kind of sux on that aspect if its slow pc than it will be slow even if the old game mighteve run perfect in a 286) or you just need to get some cycles up...

The Fifth Horseman 05-03-2007 05:14 PM

Don't forget to change Core to Dynamic in dosbox.conf.


The current time is 10:44 PM (GMT)

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.