Forums

Forums (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/index.php)
-   Troubleshooting (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Help? King's Quest 5 (http://www.abandonia.com/vbullet/showthread.php?t=10512)

dosgamer 04-06-2006 08:12 PM

I'm using DOSBox to play king's quest 5 on windows XP, and i finally got the game to work :brain: , but the sound isn't working. at one point it was, and i got really annoyed with it :wallbash: because i could barely understand it and for the most part it sounded like scratching on a chalkboard. when we had an older computer i used to play this game on there, and there was no sound and instead i could read the dialouge. anybody know how to make the dialouge show up using dosbox? because now when i play there is no sound or dialouge. making it a little hard to play, to say in the least. <_<

The Fifth Horseman 05-06-2006 03:59 PM

Is your copy a CD-Rip? If so, the sounds might have been removed.


The current time is 05:17 PM (GMT)

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.