PDA

View Full Version : Darklands Patches


qhiggy
14-09-2004, 09:58 AM
I'm having problems getting the darklands patches working on the downloadable copy from this site. I run the patch per instructions it seems to run fine and then I get this message:

error ept0036: Invalid copy of file found. No update can be done.

Any help with this problem would be very appreciated.

Guybrush
14-09-2004, 06:51 PM
The copy on this site is probably cracked, in which case you can't apply any updates.

qhiggy
14-09-2004, 07:40 PM
That's exactly what I was thinking. Does anyone know of an uncracked version available over the net? I've found three site with this available for download and this is one of them. Same problem. I would love to buy the ultimate darklands off that guy from ebay but my girlfriend will kill me if I pay that much for an old game. The guy sells em on ebay starting at 40 dollars. Way too much for me at this time. If I had the money to spend on that I'd get it for the cluebook alone.

FreeFreddy
15-09-2004, 03:37 PM
Lol, 40 Dollars ist too much in any case. The Dollars are almost same worth as Euros (), so starting price of 5 or even 2 would be fine. But 40... :blink: <_<