PDA

View Full Version : Number Of New Members In Abandonia

Frodo
09-07-2005, 07:31 PM
I know I'm just a newbie here, but I have a suggestion for the Mods & Admins.

There seems to have been some concern recently about the number of new members that don't post.

My suggestion is to look at members accounts, and if they haven't posted for a long time (for example 3 months), cancel their account so they are not a member any more.

What does anyone else think? Just tell me to shut-up if I am out of line.

(Admins - please move, delete, whatever this thread if you want).
:ok:

Sebatianos
09-07-2005, 08:12 PM
That's not out of the line... in fact we have talked about this many times before (I think the suggested period was 6 months), anyway...

You can read all about it HERE (http://www.abandonia.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=1926&hl=).

Sinse the other topic is closed anyway I guess it's a good thing you started a new one, so we can get some fresh opinions on the subject.

Frodo
09-07-2005, 09:56 PM
Thankyou Sebationas. :ok:

Wow! 6 pages in 2 days!
There are some strong opinions in there - most of them against the idea.

I don't want to cause trouble. It was just a thought I had after reading that a lot of regulars were getting concerned about the number of new members that don't post. :unsure:

If there is nothing more to add, can some-one close this thread please?

:)

Flop
09-07-2005, 10:25 PM
I don't really see a problem here. What does it matter if new members post or not? It's not as if anyone will even notice they are there, if they don't post.

Doubler
09-07-2005, 10:27 PM
Well, they do take up names :unsure:

ReamusLQ
09-07-2005, 11:13 PM
but that is easily by-passed by just adding a few numbers to the end of the screen name

Sebatianos
10-07-2005, 12:16 AM
Originally posted by Frodo@Jul 9 2005, 11:56 PM