PDA

View Full Version : Status Suggestion

Sebatianos
20-04-2005, 07:16 PM
There are many members that join the forum but leave rather quickly (even if they made many posts while here).
So I suggest that everybody who's been a member for a year (or more) and has the average daily post count at atleast 2 post per day, would become some "honorary member" sign or something like that.
I think it makes a difference if a regular visitor (one who's here long enough and posts enough) makes a statement - or if a complete newby makes it. Especially lately when so many people started questioning the decisions of "higher authorities".

So what do you all think?

Tulac
20-04-2005, 07:20 PM
I think that numbers speak for themselves, so you can see who is active and 'senior', and there's already VIP group, but it would still be good if it doesn't take a long time...

Sebatianos
20-04-2005, 07:32 PM
Well the VIP group is a completely different thing. Someone may become a VIP really quickly (I became one after less then a week). and people also lose their VIP status (look at R Havell - he's been into and out off the VIP group a few times now).

And I doubt most people go and look in the profile of someone they start agruing about (and even so...). Spammers can make it to 1000 posts within two months (I should know). If a person is on the site for two months - that's not really a long time, but can already have more posts then a regular member with 2 posts daily (in a year that would be 730 posts). And who would know more about the site?

Tulac
20-04-2005, 07:36 PM
I don't know, I really don't like the 'categorization', you can look at the join date and number of posts(or pips), and that's enough for me, you don't have to look into a profile...

Dino
20-04-2005, 07:44 PM
I think Seb's idea is good one, but am not sure if that could be done... Maybe a poll?

Danny252
20-04-2005, 08:06 PM