PDA

View Full Version : Console Games On A Pc?


bazbazbaz
14-04-2005, 03:29 PM
Is it possible to make a copy an ORIGINAL console game (a PS2 cd for example) and burn it in such a way so it will work on a PC?

Data
14-04-2005, 03:40 PM
it will not run directly as a pc is not a ps2.
you will always need an emulator.

Rogue
14-04-2005, 04:10 PM
Today's PS2 emulators are not fast enough nor good enough.

But you can play some NES, SNES, GBA, N64, GEN, PSX ... games while waiting... LOL

NrmMyth
14-04-2005, 08:13 PM
You should try ePSXe emulator for PSOne games, it work's almost perfect!

Rogue
14-04-2005, 08:15 PM
And it is way complicated with all plug-ins... ;)

Caged
14-04-2005, 10:26 PM
i hate pluggins...they're the reason I've stopped emulating...

NrmMyth
14-04-2005, 11:11 PM
Originally posted by Anubis@Apr 14 2005, 09:15 PM
And it is way complicated with all plug-ins... ;)
Just 5 minutes of configurating more?! :blink:

BeefontheBone
14-04-2005, 11:16 PM
The PS2 doesn't use CDs anyway does it? aren't they a particular format of DVD-like disc?

Yobor
15-04-2005, 12:12 AM
YAY I got one working.

Rogue
15-04-2005, 01:10 AM
Originally posted by BeefontheBone@Apr 14 2005, 06:16 PM
The PS2 doesn't use CDs anyway does it? aren't they a particular format of DVD-like disc?
Yes, theyt are DVD format. THat's why people with moded PS2 can copy games. There is also possibility to install HD into PS2 and load games in to it using HDBoot CD. Loading times are much better, and modern HD can hold many games at once.

@NrmMyth - Well, it took me more then 5 min, and I am well into emulators....

NrmMyth
15-04-2005, 07:54 PM
Originally posted by Anubis+Apr 15 2005, 02:10 AM****</div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Anubis @ Apr 15 2005, 02:10 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> ******QuoteBegin-BeefontheBone@Apr 14 2005, 06:16 PM
The PS2 doesn't use CDs anyway does it? aren't they a particular format of DVD-like disc?
Yes, theyt are DVD format. THat's why people with moded PS2 can copy games. There is also possibility to install HD into PS2 and load games in to it using HDBoot CD. Loading times are much better, and modern HD can hold many games at once.

@NrmMyth - Well, it took me more then 5 min, and I am well into emulators.... [/b][/quote]
I just told 5 min like that... (it is enough for beginer that can configure basics through wizard)
But real time depends on what are you useing and what details you want to configure...

So sorry if sounded offensive in that weird way. :tomato:

:ok:

Rogue
15-04-2005, 08:10 PM
No problem m8! ;)

Just if someone does not know much about emulators, it is like trying to understand high math without knowing how to add and subtract. :)

It is nice to start with easy emulators, such as nes, snes etc…

Then later get more familiar with N64, ePSX and other emulators that will require different plug-ins for some games to work.

And finally, to emulate complete computer (such as Amiga), you have to know a bit about it. It is easy to run adf image game, but if you like to setup workbench and stuff, you have to know more about it.

Sorry again.

NrmMyth
15-04-2005, 08:19 PM
Originally posted by Anubis@Apr 15 2005, 09:10 PM
...

And finally, to emulate complete computer (such as Amiga), you have to know a bit about it. It is easy to run adf image game, but if you like to setup workbench and stuff, you have to know more about it.

Sorry again.
NP, now back to the topic...