PDA

View Full Version : Buying An Electric Guitar

TheVoid
17-02-2005, 06:05 PM
I've decided to buy an electric guitar, together with my bro. I started playing acoustic one 'bout one month ago, and he's been playing for 10 years so he's kinda experienced.

I'd like to hear some good advice, keeping an eye on the budget (I wouldn't want to spend more than 200 € / 260 $ ). I already have amplifiers.

My thought were mainly on Ibanez, or perhaps a second-hand Fender. But i'm open to suggestions of any kind.

Thanks!

ReamusLQ
17-02-2005, 06:07 PM
I don't know too much about guitars, seeing as how I am more of a bass guy. You can get a pretty decent ibanez. For about a hundred more you could get a pretty good Dean. I dunno, the guitar my brother has is a Les Paul Black Beauty, so I don't really know lower end guitars too well.

Scarface
17-02-2005, 06:16 PM
Fender Strat is always the answer :band:

ReamusLQ
17-02-2005, 06:17 PM
Originally posted by Scarface@Feb 17 2005, 11:16 AM
Not always. Like I said, my brother had a strat for awhile, but he decided he liked the Gibson Les Paul sound better. The Black beauty is such a beautiful guitar. I think it's what BB King plays

Tulac
17-02-2005, 06:20 PM
Originally posted by Scarface@Feb 17 2005, 08:16 PM
That's what they all say( most of them cause that's the only 'good' guitar they've heard off :bleh:) , for your mone you can't buy yourself a great guitar, but there are a few good picks probably in used guitars I can't think of any models, but buy a known brand!

Scarface
17-02-2005, 06:24 PM
Originally posted by ReamusLQ@Feb 17 2005, 02:17 PM
Not always. Like I said, my brother had a strat for awhile, but he decided he liked the Gibson Les Paul sound better. The Black beauty is such a beautiful guitar. I think it's what BB King plays
If you want a good guitar and not so expensive the Strat is the answer... but I have to agree with your brother, the Gibson Les Paul sounds and looks so much better :ok:

gildedgirth