PDA

View Full Version : Moonstone Doesn't Work


Puddingteilchen
07-12-2004, 01:43 PM
Hey Guys!
I downloaded Moonstone, but it doesn't work somehow :cry: I can start it, watch the intro, but after it the program asked me for the first disc a :wall: Of course the disc a is there, but the computer doesn't use it. I hope you can help me. Perhaps I have to use the Dosbox, but i'm not sure. Perhaps someone else knows how it works...

FreeFreddy
07-12-2004, 01:45 PM
Yes, you need to play this game in DosBox, which you can get from this main site too. ;)

Puddingteilchen
07-12-2004, 01:51 PM
Mmh, okay, and waht should i do with this program, how i create the disc a

FreeFreddy
07-12-2004, 02:01 PM
There should be a readme.txt file supplied with it that explains all (I think) commands in DosBox. Also there is a guide for beginning stages with it, here's the adress: Newbie Guide for DosBox (http://dosbox.sourceforge.net/wiki/index.php?page=Basic+Setup+and+Installation+of+Dos Box)