PDA

View Full Version : Mdk


wormpaul
06-12-2004, 03:13 PM
i need some help with MDK...

I cant get the game running....neither in DosBox or Windows...

when i wanna play in windows (that the 1 i need) it starts with a black screen and then he kicked me out....anyone got a good tip for help>??

Data
06-12-2004, 03:26 PM
did you try setting the compatibility mode to win95 on the windows executable of the game ?
or enable stuff like run in 640x480 ?

wormpaul
06-12-2004, 03:43 PM
How can i do that data?? (i`m still a noob with such things :cry: )

JJXB
06-12-2004, 03:54 PM
try getting the d3d patch, i don't have a link for it offhand so google it

wormpaul
06-12-2004, 04:28 PM
Then i must register myself....

ANd i'm lazy....but ok..

Ill try the patch if that's the only solution for all problems

Rogue
06-12-2004, 04:39 PM
Originally posted by wormpaul@Dec 6 2004, 11:43 AM
How can i do that data?? (i`m still a noob with such things :cry: )
I fyou are running Windows XP, right click on the game icon, go to properties, complatibility and check 'Run this program in complatibility mode for: ' and select 'Windows 95'. There are also couple other options you can test in there,

TaloN
06-12-2004, 05:34 PM
nope compatiability settings dont do a damn thing. it just crashes back to windows.

Fawfulhasfury
06-12-2004, 05:42 PM
same for me
I can't even get the patch to run

wormpaul
10-12-2004, 05:07 PM
Still not working :ranting: :ranting:

Anyone got any more ideas??

Eagle of Fire
10-12-2004, 05:12 PM
Did you edit the .cfg file like mentioned in the game thread?

gabriel_br
10-12-2004, 08:36 PM
The path in the .cfg is C:\MDK, so, if you extract to any other place, it doesn't work..
Or extract to the cfg path, or change it =)
Just open the file on notepad and edit... Worked for me

And sorry for the grammar