PDA

View Full Version : Oh My...

Eagle of Fire
24-11-2004, 09:32 AM
I play Magic: The Gathering Online from time to time with the demo trial version of the latest 8th edition. I was playing with someone that I understood to be a youngster who still goes to school... Anyways, while we were playing the conversation was going like this:

(me)-You should have done _this_ and _this_, because now I will do _that_ and _that_.
(him)-Yeah I know. But I took the chance because I thought you could do _that_ and _that_ instead.
* -I know what you mean (meaning that a lot of players play stupidly, more often than not because they don't really know how to play and are newbies).
* -I play black IRL. I have a deck.
* -I have 6 decks IRL. You should pack your deck with Terrors and Dark Banishing. The Terrors are better because they cost only B1 instead of B2, but the Dark Banishing can target artifact creatures...
* -I just started to play at the beginning of this year school.
* -I started playing when 3rd edition got out. I stopped playing right now because Magic is really crap now. Back in the days the big dogs were Sierra Angels, Sengir Vampires and the like. If someone managed to cast Force of Nature (8/8 for GGGG4) it was usually a game ender. Nothing like those stupid creatures like Akroma and the like.
* -Akroma? What's that?
* -It's a uber white creature. It's like 8/8 flying and protection against black and red for around 8 to cast. If you have something I don't remember you only need 3 to cast her. Oh, and she doesn't need to tap to attack either.
* -Wow. My strongest card is Fallen Angel (3/3 for BB2 for those you want to know).
* -Get Sengir Vampires. They are 4/4 flying and they get +1/+1 counter when they kill a creature for BB3. Way better and if you are lucky you can get it out on turn 3 with a Dark Ritual (B, give you BBB). It usually hit hard fast at the beginning.